MA- Makeup Lovers Anonymous

Current Nails

Posted on: September 13, 2012

Well I had an awful experience with gel nails. I went to a salon and got them done. About 2 days later they started peeling off. Gel is supposed to last 2 weeks or more. When I went back to the salon, they wouldn’t give me my money back so I just had them redone. Guess what happened? The same thing. 2 days later they started peeling off. So I just gave up and peeled them all off and did them myself. So much happier with this outcome. Haha!

I used a black striper to create a guide line for the tip. This is easy to do if you keep your hand holding the nail polish still and just rotate the finger you’re painting. You want to follow the natural white part of your nail. I filled it in with black polish. Then I went back with 2 coats of a green striper for the line underneath. Again, this is easy to do if you keep the hand holding the nail polish still and just rotate the finger you’re painting. I finished up with a glitter top coat. I LOVE this manicure! I hope you enjoy!

20120913-110309.jpg

Leave a Reply

