MA- Makeup Lovers Anonymous

Thrifty Thursday

Posted on: September 7, 2012

I am going to have to keep this post pretty short.  After working all day, I went to the gym for an hour, then came home and gave all three of my cats baths, cleaned the house a little bit, then took a shower myself.  I am simply beat and have a pita pizza cooking.  Speaking of food, I did an “Eat This Not That” post not too long ago with one of the recipes I use to work towards weight loss.  As of today, I’ve lost 32 pounds and am still working it off.  If that was a post that you found interesting, let me know and I’ll do more!

I’ll start off with e.l.f. as usual.  When you spend $20 or more, they will send you a $21 free gift.  The last time they ran a mystery gift, I ended up with a new palette and a ton of other stuff.  It was totally worth it.  If you’re not interested in that, you can get free shipping when you spend $25.

If you act fast, you can get an 88 matte palette from BH Cosmetics for $9.  Their site says 9am to 9pm, so I’m assuming that means 9pm tonight.  They are also running 35-40% off select products in honor of fashion week.

Also in honor of fashion and for 24 hours, Coastal Scents has their 252 Ultimate Palette on sale for $19.95.  They are also offering free shipping on orders over $50.  If you don’t know what it means when I say “88 palette” or “252 palette”, its how many colors you get.  So with Coastal Scents, for $19.95 you get 252 eye shadows colors.  That is a ton of eye shadow.

I don’t have much left, but make sure you check out Ulta, Sephora and Sally Beauty for sales.  Urban Decay came out with some new palettes and Ulta has them.  They’re not necessarily on sale, but they’re a good price to begin with.

I’m sorry this post is so short, but I am starving and ready to relax.  I will be back soon with some weekend looks.  I have a wedding to go to this weekend, so I’ll be doing something fun for makeup.  As usual, if you have any ideas please let me know!  I hope you enjoyed this post and I hope it was helpful!  Happy shopping!

Leave a Reply

