MA- Makeup Lovers Anonymous

Watch It Wednesday- Celebrities

Posted on: August 16, 2012

Ok, I know its Thursday and I’m a day late and I promised I was going to get back on track and I’M SORRY!  In addition to dealing with my house and everything that’s gone on, I’m finishing the last week of my summer classes and getting ready to start my Fall classes.  So please forgive me.  Here is Watch It Wednesday.

A friend of mine (Harmony) actually gave me the idea for this week’s post.  She suggested I ATTEMPT (LOL) to recreate a look that Gwen Stefani wears.  I’m going to try it as soon as I can.  In the meantime, I thought it would be fun to share how other makeup artists and makeup bloggers recreate celebrity looks.  So here you go!

This first one is inspired by none other than Gwen Stefani.  haha!  This is DrainYou888 with a makeup and hair tutorial.

Here is a Kim Kardashian inspired look by Makeupsquare.

And lastly, here is MakeupGeek with a Selma Hayek inspired look.  I LOVE the MakeupGeek chanel.  She even started her own makeup brand.  I haven’t purchased any of it yet, but I hope to soon.  This look is so pretty.

The first two videos are kind of old, but they are still pretty good.  The last one is a newer video.  I hope you enjoy these celebrity inspired tutorials.  Keep giving me your ideas and if you do some looks, share them with us!  I have a nail look that a friend did that I will be posting soon.  I will also be doing Thrifty Thursday this afternoon so keep your eyes peeled!  Have a great day makeup lovers!

Leave a Reply

