MA- Makeup Lovers Anonymous

Guess who’s back, back again!

Posted on: August 14, 2012

Hello!  Have you all missed me as much as I missed you?!  I’m back and have had a crazy past few weeks!  Here’s the 30 second recap:

I went to Honduras and had the time of my life!  I came home to my fiance telling me he was leaving and wouldn’t even be home when I got home.  I picked myself up by my boot straps and carried on with my life!  I’m making a life change.  I’m training for a 5K and have lost 28 pounds overall!  So here I am!  Ready to blog again.

First, my Honduras trip.  Holy moly, I don’t even know what to say.  This was the most life changing experience I have ever had.  To go there and see the way these people live is just heart breaking.  If you’re lucky enough to be friends with me on Facebook, there is a whole album full of pictures.  We painted 7 murals and a bunch of children’s tables and chairs while we were there.  We also got to go visit a mountain village and play with the kids and go to the beach one day.  It was amazing!  Here is just a quick glimpse.

Now, on to why you’re really here.  The makeup!!  I haven’t really expanded my collection recently, but I have been playing still!  I have my August glambag and a new look to share with you.

First the glambag.  This was one of the best ones yet!  The bag is super cute.  It came with a bunch of stuff including a free full size MyGlam lipgloss and a full size nail polish.  There is a perfume sample and some face cream samples.

Now, the look I have.  All eye shadow colors are from my Crown Brush limited edition pink palette.  I’m trying to work on blending in the crease better.  I used Urban Decay primer, Avon black eye liner and Maybelline Falsies Mascara.  I also used my NYX jumbo pencil in Milk as a base.  I LOVED the way this look turned out.

So there you go.  I hope you enjoyed this welcome back post as much as I did.  I will get back into my routine starting with Watch it Wednesday tomorrow!  Please please please let me know what you’d like to see!  You can comment here or email me at makeuploversblog@gmail.com.  You can also follow me on Twitter @Sarah_Money and you can follow me on Instagram: sarahnutzzz.  Have a good night makeup lovers!

Leave a Reply

