MA- Makeup Lovers Anonymous

Crazy Weekend!

Posted on: June 27, 2012

I had a crazy fun but crazy busy weekend! First of all, my best friend, my love, finally proposed to me! He said he was going to do it when I least expected it and he did! I was sitting on the couch in a towel doing my makeup. Haha! Needless to say, I said yes and I couldn’t be happier! There’s a picture of my ring below.

Now, about the makeup. I have 2 weekend looks. I went bowling on Friday and I was attempting to make my eyes look like a glittery bowling ball. LOL. I have also cut back on my foundation for the summer since I have such oily skin. In these 2 looks, I just have tinted moisturizer and concealer on my face. For the first look, I started out with Urban Decay primer potion. I used a purple NYX jumbo pencil and a pink Marbella jumbo pencil as bases. All the colors are from my Crown Brush 88 palette. I used a dark brown in the outer V, purple on the outer half and pink on the inner half. I used a lighter brown to blend in the crease and a cream color as a brow highlight. I used the same purple and pink pencils and shadows along the bottom lashline and a white at the tear duct. I finished it off with my Too Faced glitter glue topped with Sally Girl purple and pink glitters, NYX black eye liner, and Maybelline Falsies mascara.

For the second look, I also used my Crown Brush palette and I also started with Urban Decay primer potion. I kept it kind of neutral. I used dark brown and light brown to blend the outer V and crease. Oh but before that, I used my NYX junco pencil in Milk (white). On the lids, I used a gold color and silver on the bottom lashline. I finished it off with white at the tear duct and brow bone. Finished off with NYX black eye liner and Falsies mascara. I got a new teasing comb when I got my hair cut last week and I LOVE. I was able to do this awesome pomp.

My last picture is of my poor nail after bowling on Friday. I just thought I’d share. LOL

Lastly, I will be MIA next week because I’m going to Honduras on a mission trip! I leave Tuesday and come back the following Monday. I’m really excited and will share all about it when I get back. I hope you enjoyed these looks! And don’t forget to email me at makeuploversblog@gmail.com any time and follow me on instagram @sarahnutzzz! Thanks for subscribing!

20120626-212407.jpg

20120626-212453.jpg

20120626-212508.jpg

20120626-212518.jpg

20120626-212537.jpg

20120626-212550.jpg

20120626-212601.jpg

20120626-212612.jpg

Leave a Reply

