MA- Makeup Lovers Anonymous

Weekend Looks

Posted on: June 4, 2012

I was able to get 2 looks in over the weekend.  One look was using my Sleek Acid Palette and my NYX Runway Eyes palette and the other was using my Naked palette.

For the look I did on Saturday, I used the purples and pinks from my Sleek Acid Palette.  I did a haul about this palette a couple of months ago.  It is not sold in the U.S. so you have to buy it on eBay, but it is soooo worth it.  The color pay off is amazing, especially if you use some sort of base.  For this look, I used my Urban Decay primer and a NYX Jumbo pencil in Milk.  I used the darker, sort of burgundy color, on the outer half of the eye and the purple color on the inner half, but I left a little space at the tear duct.  For that part, I used the hot pink.  I also used those same colors on the bottom lashline.  In my crease, I used a dark brown and a lighter brown and blended them.  Those were from my NYX palette.  I used a white as a brow highlight and a light pink shimmer to make the hot pink a little less intense.  I’m in love with my Urban Decay 24/7 eye liner pencil that came with my lash kit, so I used that on the bottom lashline and as always, I used my Maybelline Falsies mascara.  On my cheeks I used a blush/bronzer duo that came with my last e.l.f. order from Hautelook and then I used my Physician’s Formula cheek highlighter.  For my brows, I just used my clear brow mascara from e.l.f.

 

For Sunday’s look, I used my Urban Decay Naked palette.  I started with the crease for this look.  I used Darkhorse in the outer V and crease, then I blended it with Half Baked.  On the lids, I used Sidecar.  For the brow highlight, I used Sin and in the tear duct I used Virgin.  For my cheeks I only used the PF highlighter and on my lips I used an e.l.f. lip gloss.  I love the Naked palettes for simple looks.

I hope you enjoy these looks!  Please let me know if you have any ideas of things you’d like to see!  I know I come up with fun looks, but sometimes its hard to think of things.  And I don’t just want to ramble, I want to know what YOU want to see!  We’ve gotten moved in to the house and are working on unpacking and organizing, so I will have some time to do some makeup looks.  Also, don’t forget to follow me on Instagram.  I post makeup and nail looks on there every time I do them.  My username is @sarahnutzzz  You can also email me at makeuploversblog@gmail.com  Let me know of your ideas!  I hope you like these looks!

Leave a Reply

