MA- Makeup Lovers Anonymous

Acid Palette

Posted on: May 1, 2012

I know I’ve been promising some looks with my acid palette so here is one. Finally. With this look I used yellow on the inner half of the eye and orange in the outer half. To blend them in the center, I just alternated sides of my brush and blended them together. I used the grey in the outer V and blended it into the crease. Then I took the maroonish color and blended it into the crease. I used white in the inner corner as a highlight. Along the bottom lash-line, I used green. I used my Too Faced shadow insurance for primer and then my NYX jumbo pencil in milk as a base on the lid and along the bottom lash-line. I used my Almay foundation, Physician’s Formula blush, bronzer and highlighter. Maybelline falsies mascara and my Urban Decay 24/7 black pencil finished off the eyes. On my lips, I used my Stila lipgloss. The Acid palette is my absolute favorite palette. The pigmentation in the colors is awesome. What you see in the palette is what you get on your eyes. You have to order it from eBay if you want it because it’s not sold in the US but it is so worth it. I hope you enjoy!

20120501-195142.jpg

20120501-195158.jpg

20120501-195206.jpg

20120501-195213.jpg

Leave a Reply

