MA- Makeup Lovers Anonymous

Glam Bags

Posted on: April 21, 2012

I’m going to take this afternoon to get caught up on some very past due blog posts.  In an attempt to not fill up everyone’s inboxes, I’m going to lump all my pictures into a couple of categories.  These next few posts might be kind of long.

I’m going to start it off with my March and April Glam Bags.  I did a post about my February Glam bag but haven’t been able to post the March and April ones.  Incase you don’t know, MyGlamBag is a monthly subscription that sends a hot pink bubble wrap package full of goodies.  Each month, you get a new makeup bag that’s filled with samples and even some full size products.

Here is the March glam bag:

The theme for this glam bag was Spring time.  I have been so happy with this subscription so far.  I know a lot of people haven’t really liked Birchbox too much.  The glam bag is only $10 a month.  Anyway, the March glam bag came with a MyGlam makeup brush in a pink leather travel brush case, a full size pur-lisse lip treatment, a Keracolor treatment sample and a Dermstore gift card.  I LOVE the lip treatment.  It makes your lips feel completely silky and soft.  I also love this makeup brush.  It is great for blending.  I’ve already used the brush case when traveling for work.

Here is the April bag:

This has by far been my favorite of the three bags I’ve gotten.  The theme for this month was Girl’s Night Out.  The makeup bag is a gorgeous metallic pink.  It came with two more MyGlam brushes; an angled brush and a small flat brush.  The small flat brush is AWESOME.  It’s great for your tear duct hight light.  I haven’t tried the angled brush yet, but the small flat brush and the fluffy brush I got last time are awesome.  This bag also came with a sample size Urban Decay 24/7 pencil.  I’ve swatched that here.  The only thing I don’t like about this particular pencil is that it doesn’t show up too well on the water line.  It’s good for the lash line though.  I also got some false lashes and a Dermstore sample lip treatment.  The lip treatment is awesome.  It has a little shimmer to it and feels so awesome and silky.  The full size Urban Decay pencil is pretty pricey, so to get such a good size sample in this bag is awesome.  Totally worth the $10.

This is the only monthly makeup subscription I’ve tried, so I can’t speak for any others, but I can say that I am so glad I signed up for MyGlam.  It has been well worth the money so far.  I hope you enjoy this post!

Leave a Reply

