MA- Makeup Lovers Anonymous

I’m back… with the Sleek Acid Palette!

Posted on: April 13, 2012

Hello makeup lovers!  Have you missed me?!?  I’m so sorry I fell off the planet for a little while.  To update you on my personal life; my surgery went great!  I was home the same day and feel much better!  I have lost 7 pounds as a result.  I am also in the process of buying a home closer to where my family lives.  Big things are happening for me, but I have still been keeping up with taking pictures of my makeup looks and makeup I purchase.

I’m going to kick off my return to blogging with one of my FAVORITE recent purchases.  I have seen soooo many bloggers do Youtube videos using the Sleek Acid Palette and I had been DYING to try it’s intense colors.  This palette is not sold in the U.S.  If you want it, you have to get it from eBay.  You’ll have to pay twice as much for it, but let me tell you, it is worth it!  This is the most awesome palette I have bought in a while.  The pigmentation in the colors is insane.  You only need to pack the color on once or twice to get the brightness of the shades.  They blend awesome with each other and without a lot of effort.  I have a couple looks I’m going to post over the weekend using this palette that I think turned our pretty dang awesome.  I do have a warning, this palette is not for those of you who like to stick with neutral colors.  It is bright and intense.  If you like crazy colors like me, you’ll love this palette.  This palette is full of crazy colors including neons.  I have a few pictures of the palette itself and will post the looks I have soon.

Here is the packaging.  As you can see it is pretty “sleek”.  It fits right in the mix with my other palettes.

It was hard to get my iPhone to take an accurate picture of the colors.  This one is pretty close.

This picture is pretty washed out.  Doesn’t do the palette justice!  It came with one of those double ended sponge applicators but I always throw those away.

I would say this one and the first one would be the most accurate pictures.  On the top row you have a magenta, white, yellow, bright orange (looks like a dark yellow but it’s actually orange), dark blue and bright blue.  On the bottom row you have a bright purple, an olive-green, a BRIGHT pink, a bright teal, a silver/gray and a black.  If you’re interested in this palette, I would definitely check out eBay.  It is worth the money.  The only thing I used for the looks I will post that is not in this palette is a bronzeish color to blend in the crease.

I hope you all enjoyed this post!  Let me know in the comments section if you would like to see me start doing video tutorials for some of my looks.  It’s an idea I’m batting around.  It’s good to be back!

1 Response to "I’m back… with the Sleek Acid Palette!"

Glad you are back! Looking forward to new posts!

Leave a Reply

