MA- Makeup Lovers Anonymous

Retail Therapy

Posted on: February 22, 2012

I had a pretty stressful day today. I had an interview and didn’t get the job and I had some things going on personally. To top it off, my boo is stuck at work all night after I decided to skip church and stay home and relax. What makes girls feel better when they’re down?? Shopping! I had to pick up some prescriptions at Wal-Mart so I thought I’d cheer myself up in the makeup section. I thought I’d give the 24 Hour Color Tattoo by Maybelline another try so I picked up bold gold. When I swatched it on my hand, right away I liked it better than the purple one I tried. I’m excited to try it on my eyes. A brand called Love My Eyes was on sale so I got a white glitter eye liner pencil. It is pretty creamy and has a nice glitter pay off. Wet n wild has a jumbo pencil called Idol Eyes. They look really pretty so I got the green pencil called envy. It has a gorgeous shine. I wanted to try some lip color so I picked up a Maybelline super stay stain gloss. I can’t read the color on the bottom but it is a bold red. Bon Bons had a stackable shadow set on sale so I grabbed the one in Magic which is a nuetral palette. Lastly, my BFF gave me a coupon for the Sally Hansen salon effects nail polish stickers. I haven’t tried them yet but I’m super excited to. Of course I got the pink zebra print one called animal instinct. I’m pretty excited to try all of these products! So far the swatches look great. I’ll keep you posted on when I get to try them.

20120222-173732.jpg

20120222-173746.jpg

Leave a Reply

