MA- Makeup Lovers Anonymous

MyGlam Bag

Posted on: February 22, 2012

I had been toying with the idea of signing up for Birchbox for a long time so I started doing some research. From what other bloggers are saying, Birchbox has slacked off on the samples. While researching, I came across the MyGlam bag site. It was created and is endorsed by beauty bloggers such as Michelle Phan and Jessica Harlow. It is the same concept as Birchbox. For $10 a month, you get a pink shimmery envelope filled with a makeup bag of goodies. It should be no shock that my favorite color is pink, so when I came home today and saw the pink envelope on my coffee table, I was so excited! Each glam bag comes with several deluxe samples and possibly a full size product. They also give you cards that explain each thing. I didn’t sign up in time for January but they sent out a super cute makeup bag full of samples as well as a full size face mask. This month, the bag is hot pink with little black hearts and was filled with awesomeness. I got a pretty big sample of X Out Shine Control, a full size NYX Roll on Shimmer in pink (swatched below), Premier Dead Sea Cinderella mask samples, Freeman Facial Mask Sachets and a $100 gift certificate for NuMe hair tools. It also came with a bonus box of Ghirardelli chocolates. All in all, I’d say this is the best way I’ve spent $10 in a long time. I’m super happy with this purchase and highly recommend it. I will update each month when I get my bag but as of right now, I’m sold on MyGlam bag! Hope this post is helpful!

20120221-214409.jpg

20120221-214419.jpg

20120221-214428.jpg

20120221-214439.jpg

Leave a Reply

