MA- Makeup Lovers Anonymous

Maybelline Color Tattoo

Posted on: February 19, 2012

Ok ok. I know I promised a Free Friday, but I got so busy yesterday I didn’t have time to put it up. I promise I will do it tonight. In the meantime, I’m waiting to get a pedicure, so I figured I’d talk about something I just bought. I got 2 different Maybelline Color Tattoos. I got the teal one and the purple one. I was super excited to try these because the colors look awesome. I’ve seen a lot of other blog reviews about how great they are, but I must say, I don’t see what all the hype was about. The colors look great in the pots, but once I tried to apply the purple one, it was not too great. I tried with both my finger and a brush. It didn’t cover very well with just my finger. I had to use my brush and press it on and even then, I had to use several coats to get it opaque. I’m glad I got these on sale because I’d be really upset if I paid full price. I also had some sort of allergic reaction to them. My eyes were itchy and watery all night and I couldn’t wait to get home and take my makeup off. The product boasts 24 hour durability and while I only had mine on for a few hours, it didn’t bug or crease. It looked the same when I got home as it did when I left. If you want to try these, I’d look for them on sale. They’re not a horrible eye shadow, but they’re not as great as I had heard.

Here is a look I did last night. I used my Rimmel purple quad with the purple color tattoo on the lid. Hope you enjoy!

20120218-131058.jpg

20120218-131112.jpg

20120218-221541.jpg

20120218-131154.jpg

20120218-131145.jpg

20120218-131044.jpg

20120218-131132.jpg

Leave a Reply

