MA- Makeup Lovers Anonymous

Watch it Wednesday- Makeup Storage

Posted on: February 15, 2012

Show of hands: Who lives in a tiny apartment/house with very little extra space???  Did you raise your hand?  I did too!  Our apartment is so small.  We have closet space, but who wants to store their makeup in the closet??  Not me!  This week, I thought it would be fun to show you how other beauty bloggers store their makeup and nail polishes.  I recently got a new storage box for my nail polishes.  Nail polishes should be stored upright!  It’s not good to let them lay down in a drawer or something like that, which is what I was doing.  Here are some storage tips for your nail polishes.  I got my little box at the Dollar Tree for $1 and it fits all my nail polishes, files, clippers, etc.  Now, any NEW polishes I buy will require a new box.  LOL!  Anyhoo, on to makeup storage.

Here is a video I found by YaYaLifestyle.  I have nowhere near this much makeup, sadly, but some of the ideas are great!  The Dollar Tree, Dollar General and Five Below have all kinds of little bins and containers like this.

Here is a significantly smaller collection by TheStyleDiet.  I could never function on this little amount of makeup, but if you don’t have a lot, this is good to see how she stores her’s.  I die for a makeup room.  Sigh.  Warning, she talks a lot.

Lastly, here is xSparkage with her insane makeup collection.  I would die for this much makeup.  Please listen to her disclaimer and keep in mind that makeup is what she does for a living.  A lot of her products are given to her for free to blog about.  Even if your makeup collection isn’t this big, she still has some really good ideas for storing things.

I hope these ideas are helpful.  I also posted a “Storage and Friends” post a while ago with how I store my makeup.  My collection has grown a bit since then.  Hopefully I will one day have my own makeup room filled with tons of makeup.  I’ll keep dreaming!  Haha.  Let me know how you store your makeup and if you have any tips.  Enjoy!

2 Responses to "Watch it Wednesday- Makeup Storage"

The one thing I need to do is organize my makeup – I can’t put my hand on anything when I’m in a hurry.

Leave a Reply

