MA- Makeup Lovers Anonymous

Eye Shadow Primer

Posted on: February 6, 2012

I was unaware of the importance of eye shadow primer until just recently. Eye shadow primer goes on after your foundation and before your eye shadow. It keeps your shadows bright and holds then in place for a long time. It also keeps your shadows from creasing. Since learning about primers I’ve tried several different brands. Right now I have Too Faced Shadow Insurance, Urban Decay Primer Potion, e.l.f. primer and Stila Prime Pot. All of them work great. I think my favorite right now is the Urban Decay Primer Potion. It’s really worth trying. The first picture below is from about 10:30 this morning right after I did my makeup. The second picture is from about 10 minutes ago, around 8:45pm. You can see there’s not much difference. I used Urban Decay’s primer today. I have no eye shadow base on the lid, just a little for the white at the tear ducts. If you’ve never tried a primer, I would recommend placing an order with e.l.f. and getting there’s. It’s only $1 and works great. I hope this post is helpful. I have a couple of weekend looks to post tomorrow. Let me know which primer you love!

20120205-205754.jpg

20120205-205806.jpg

1 Response to "Eye Shadow Primer"

I use e.l.f.’s primer too, and think it works great. In a pinch I’ve also used my regular concealer; it works pretty much exactly the same as a shadow primer. Thanks for the post! Btw, your eyeshadow looks fantastic 🙂

Leave a Reply

