MA- Makeup Lovers Anonymous

Weekend Look and BH Cosmetics Haul

Posted on: January 19, 2012

I did get in one good makeup look over the weekend.  Winter kind of gets me down sometimes, so I decided to use makeup to brighten my day.  I used my normal foundation, mascara, eye liner and cheek highlighter.  I used my Urban Decay primer potion and NYX jumbo eye pencil in Milk as bases.  On the outter half of the lid, I used NYX eye shadow in Lagoon Sparkle and on the inner half of the lid I used NYX eye shadow in Chick.  I used the same flat brush for both colors, one on each side.  I went back and forth with the colors to blend them in the middle.  I used a light brown color in the crease to blend and a white color at the tear duct and as a brow highlight.  On the outer corner, I used a dark teal mixed with a little black to create some dimension.  I brought the colors down under the lower lashline as well.  On my cheeks I used e.l.f. bronzer and NYX blush in Peach.  I love the way this look turned out.  It definitely brightened my day!

Last week I posted about a sale BH Cosmetics was having.  All their palettes were on sale and when you ordered $25 or more, you got a free gel liner in Onyx.  I ordered the Cool Matte Palette and the Standard Shimmer Palette as well as an all over brush.  It came today and the palettes are beautiful!

Just wanted to share.  I hope you enjoyed this look and a peak at my newest makeup palettes!

Leave a Reply

