MA- Makeup Lovers Anonymous

Watch It Wednesday- Naked 2 Palette

Posted on: January 19, 2012

Well, if you’re crazy about makeup like I am, you have been very excited about the much-anticipated Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette.  Urban Decay has an original Naked palette that is a set of shades intended to be more neutral.  They created another set of shades to add to that idea and called it Naked 2.  From reviews I’ve seen, its awesome for creating elegant smoky eyes.  I’ve been patiently waiting for people to start posting tutorials using it and there are finally some up! 

Here is xsparkage showing us her look with the palette.  As you all know, she is my favorite makeup blogger.  I love her blog because she does product reviews as well as makeup looks.  She also opens it up for people to do guest posts.

Even though the palette is the same, there are endless ways to use the colors and create different looks.  Here is MakeupByTiffanyD showing us a more dramatic, darker look.

I just found DeathMuffinBeauty while looking for these tutorials.  Her hair is awesome!  I like the way she used the colors from the palette for an everyday type look.

Incase you’re wondering, I plan on getting the Naked and Naked 2 palettes when I get my tax return.  I can’t wait!  They are a must have for any die-hard makeup fan’s collection.  I hope these tutorials are helpful.  I will try to recreate some looks using similar, less expensive colors.  Hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

