MA- Makeup Lovers Anonymous

Classy French Tip

Posted on: January 14, 2012

I went to Kmart last week and they had Sally Hansen nail polishes on sale. They were a little over $2 each. For this nail look, I used a pearl color as a base coat. Then I used a white striper to create a line right at the natural tip of the nail. This line is a guide for filling in the tip. It’s easiest to do free hand tips when you keep the nail polish brush still and just rotate your finger. Once the tips were filled in, I did a coat of a very subtle and sheer glitter. I didn’t want the glitter to be thick, just a subtle shine. Once that dried, I used a purple glitter striper to create a line right at the base if the white tip. I gave it about 30 minutes just to make sure everything was dry, then I finished with a clear top coat. The first picture below is of the 2 new nail polishes. The second picture is all the polishes I used for this look and the third picture is the actual look. I think this turned out very elegant and classy. I hope you enjoy this look!

20120114-115109.jpg

20120114-115120.jpg

20120114-115130.jpg

Leave a Reply

