MA- Makeup Lovers Anonymous

Combined Watch It Wednesday and Thrifty Thursday

Posted on: January 12, 2012

Yesterday was a crazy busy day for me.  Our boss boss was in the office ALL day.  She took us to lunch and we had meetings on and off all day.  I went to visit my grandparents last night because my grandma just got out of the hospital and then I went home and walked on my treadmill for 25 minutes.  After doing all that, I was pooped.  I didn’t have the energy to even look at a computer, much less post a blog.  So today, you’re getting a combined blog while I’m having my lunch break.

Watch It Wednesday

Being so rushed for the past couple of days meant that my makeup routine didn’t even come in to play.  I don’t even have any makeup on today, yesterday all I put on was eye liner and mascara.  It’s hard to stay up late doing various things, then get up early enough to give yourself enough time to do an awesome makeup look.  With that thought in mind, I decided to search for easy 5 or 10 minute makeup looks that can be done in a hurry, but still look awesome.

Here is a look from xsparkage.  She is calling it a back to school look, but it is a simple look that can be done in a few minutes before leaving for work.  She tends to talk a lot in her videos, so it’s a little longer than 5 minutes.  haha

Here is MakeupGeekTV showing us a classy, everyday look.  I like this look because it has some dimension, but is still easy to do.  I might also add a pop of color in the crease or along the lower lashline.

I hope these videos help you to stay in a daily makeup routine.  Do as I say, not as I do- don’t leave the house without something on your face!  You’ll feel better about yourself and more secure being around people.

Thrifty Thursday

This part of the post is probably going to be pretty short.  I haven’t been getting much in the way of deals lately.  When I can’t find good deals, coupons and discounts but I need to get my makeup fix, I stick to the tried and true cheap but good brands.  Ulta always has NYX for super cheap.  They are also a little bit lower on drug store brands.  I also check out dollar stores.  Sometimes dollar store brands can be hit or miss, but places like Dollar General have LA Colors which is a great inexpensive brand.

As usual, I’ll start with e.l.f.  They are running a coffee break right now where you can save 60% on a bronze kit.  Its only good until 2:00 today.  They are also running shipping for $1.50 on orders over $15.  My sister shared with me a blog post and a friend of mine also shared with me the same thing; Target has e.l.f. cosmetics on sale right now.  Their prices on things are amazing.

Smashbox is offering free shipping on all orders today.  If you place your order by 5:00pm, you will also get a free double ended lip gloss.  Smashbox is kind of expensive, but normally you have to spend $50 to get free shipping, so today, you could get an eye liner or something that costs less and get it shipped for free and get the free double ended lip gloss.

BH Cosmetics is offering 25-35% off on most palettes.  You also get a free Onyx gel liner on orders over $25.  I have a purple colored gel liner from them and it is amazing.  I”m about to place an order for 2 new palettes and get my free gel liner.

No More Rack has Sephora shimmer pots for $5.  Please click my link to sign up.  Shimmer pots can be used for a lot.  Eyes, cheeks, body.  Just to add a little umph to your day. I’m going to order a couple.

Coastal Scents is offering 25% off select palettes and 30% off fragrance oils.  They also have some new travel brush sets for $9.95.

As usual, Ulta has a ton of deals on their main page.  Check them out.

Another good idea is to go to sites you like for makeup and type in clearance or sale in the search bar.  You never know what they have hiding on sale.  I hope these deals have been helpful.  Happy shopping makeup lovers!

 

Leave a Reply

