MA- Makeup Lovers Anonymous

Cliche New Year’s Eve Looks

Posted on: January 1, 2012

I finally finished my NYE looks so here they are! For the face I used my normal foundation, eye liner, mascara and cheek Highlighter. All of the colors I used are from my Smoke it Out palette. I started by tracing the outer V with black and filling it in with black. Then I used a darker silver in the middle and blended with the black. I used a lighter silver in the inner third and a medium silver blended in the crease and up. I finished with white in the inner corner and under the brow bone. I used black and blended it with silver on the lower lash line. To lighten the outer V, I traced over it and winged up with my Urban Decay liner in dime. I finished off the lid with NYX silver glitter. I used a clear mascara on my eye brows. I finished this look with some red lipstick and glitter gloss both from e.l.f.

On my nails, I just painted the tips with a silver polish and covered that with some silver glitter, both by LA Colors. I topped it off with my OPI top coat.

I hope you enjoy these looks and I hope you all have a happy and safe NYE! Please don’t drink and drive!

20111231-203603.jpg

20111231-203613.jpg

20111231-203618.jpg

20111231-203624.jpg

20111231-203630.jpg

20111231-203637.jpg

20111231-203643.jpg

Leave a Reply

