MA- Makeup Lovers Anonymous

Purple Night

Posted on: December 31, 2011

It’s finally letting me post some pictures. This look is using the Sonia palette that my sister got me for Christmas. After I applied my foundation, I applied my new Urban Decay Primer Potion. This primer is awesome. It lasted all night and went on super easy. A little goes a long way, so I’m pretty sure the bottle will hold me over for a while. It’s pretty expensive when it’s regular price, but I got mine from a Hautelook deal. Anyway, the Sonia eye shadows are really shimmery. It’s almost like glitter, which I love. They are pretty sheer, so to get more coverage, I got the tip of my brush a little damp before applying. I used the purple wet on the lids. For the crease, I used the tan color wet in the outer V then blended it with a fluffy brush dry to finish the crease. I used the pink dry under the brow bone and in the inner corner. I did enjoy the way the colors turned out once I decided to use it wet. I finished with my BH Cosmetics purple gel liner along the top and bottom lashlines and winged it out a little. Then I used my normal mascara, eye liner and cheek Highlighter. This could go as a NYE look but I’m going to do something with silver glitter that I will post later. I hope you enjoy!

20111231-113404.jpg

20111231-113414.jpg

20111231-113420.jpg

20111231-113426.jpg

20111231-113433.jpg

Leave a Reply

