MA- Makeup Lovers Anonymous

Playing Catch Up

Posted on: December 29, 2011

I did accomplish a couple things while I was sick during my vacation. I was able to get one day of makeup in. I watched my nephews last week and had lunch with my best friend, so of course I had to do up the makeup. In this look, I used my normal foundation, mascara, eye liner and Highlighter. I finally used my custom BH compact and my custom e.l.f. compact. I did bright pink on the lids, some brownish in the crease and green on the bottom lashline. Both palettes were so worth what I paid for them. I’m so happy with the colors I picked for each one. The pigmentation in the BH colors is awesome. They’re bright and vibrant. The e.l.f. colors have just the right amount of shimmer.

The next picture is a nail look I tried. I think it turned out pretty good. I used a shimmery pinkish purple for the tips, then did a white stripe under the tip and finished with a clear top coat. I went to Target last week with my best friend in search of a new top coat. I wanted what they use at the nail salon. Jess recommended I try the O.P.I. top coat so I did and it’s awesome. It goes on easy, dries fast and is thick and strong.

I also have a haul for this week. Hautelook had Urban Decay a few weeks ago, so I got their Primer Potion and two 24/7 eye liners. The eye liners are in “baked” and “dime”. My sister also gave me an eye shadow trio for Christmas. It’s a brand I’ve never heard of or tried called Sonia Kashuk. The trio is in support of breast cancer research so the colors are pink and girlie. They look shimmery so I think I’ll like them.

The pictures are in the order that I talked about them. I hope you enjoy this post and the pictures!

20111228-212859.jpg

20111228-212912.jpg

20111228-212923.jpg

20111228-212932.jpg

20111228-212942.jpg

20111228-212949.jpg

20111228-212959.jpg

20111228-213007.jpg

Leave a Reply

