MA- Makeup Lovers Anonymous

Watch It Wednesday- NYE

Posted on: December 28, 2011

OHHHH my dear makeup lovers.  You probably thought I forgot about you!  Well, I didn’t.  Leave it to me to get super sick during my week off from work.  I have been sick since last Wednesday.  Its going away now, so I thought it would be a good time to get caught up.  I have a few things I will be posting tonight, but I wanted to go ahead and get back on track with Watch It Wednesday.

New Year’s is probably one of my favorite makeup times other than Christmas.  New Year’s Eve ALWAYS means glitter.  You must bring out the glitz and glam on New Year’s.  I will for sure be rocking some silver glitter on New Year’s Eve.

The first video is by nancyvip and it is, of course, silvery glittery eyes.  She is so pretty and this look turned out awesome!

This next video is from pixiwoo.  I love her accent.  haha  Anyhoo, she is showing us a purple glittery look.  She says it’s for green or brown eyes, but I think purple is one of those colors that looks good on everyone.  One of the things I really like about her videos is that she uses a lot of affordable products.  She’s using Avon in this one.

This last video is something I really want to try.  Makeupgeek is showing us how to put in hair tinsel.  I saw Adrienne from Real Housewives of Beverly Hills had hair tinsel a few seasons back and I remember thinking it was so cute.  This would be perfect for a New Year’s Eve party.  It adds a subtle sparkle to your hair without looking crazy.  I was trying to see if I could find any at a store since its so close to New Year’s, but I have had no luck.  You can find them on Amazon.com and if you know of anywhere that sells them, let us know!

I hope you enjoy these New Year’s Eve inspired tutorials!  Have a great time and be safe!

 

Leave a Reply

