MA- Makeup Lovers Anonymous

Christmas Eyes

Posted on: December 4, 2011

Today was our local Christmas parade through town. I hadn’t been in a few years, so I decided to go with my friend and boo. Christmas is my absolute favorite time of the year. I’m always trying to find ways to be in the Christmas spirit, so I tried to create a look for today. I used my L’Oreal foundation, e.l.f. eye shadow primer, NYX jumbo eye pencil in milk as a base and then all my colors came from my e.l.f. palette. I used a piece of tape to create a sharpe line on the outer corner of my eye then I filled in the outter “V” of my lid with black. I used a bold red to blend out the black and cover the rest of the lid. Then I took a white and blended the inner corner and put a little in the tear duct. I used a light brown color to blend down the harsh line of the red and finished with white under the brow. For the lower lash line, I used the jumbo eye pencil and covered that with a shimmery green. I put just a touch of Avon black eye liner right in the lash line and applied my Falsies mascara. I finished the eyes up with some silver glitter liner and my Stila Smudge Stick in Silver Dollar. As always, I finished the whole look up with Sally Beauty Highlighter on my cheeks, nose, chin and forehead. This was the first time I used my smudge stick and I LOVE it. It’s perfect for lightening up the eyes when you have a dark look. It went on easily and stayed all day. I would definitely recommend it. I was running late, so these pictures were taken in the car. Sorry if they’re kind of crappy. I hope you all enjoy this look!

20111203-200230.jpg

20111203-200242.jpg

20111203-200250.jpg

20111203-200300.jpg

Leave a Reply

