MA- Makeup Lovers Anonymous

Christmas Nails

Posted on: December 2, 2011

I’ve been browsing some Christmas tutorials on youtube and found some cute nails, so I decided to try my own.  I started with a sheer pink base coat, then I alternated with red and green tips.  Once the tips were dry, I took my white striper and made a snowman shape on the ring finger of each hand.  With my black striper, I gave the snowman 3 buttons, 2 eyes and a top hat.  Then I took a tooth pick and gave him a little orange nose.  On my thumb, since the tip is red, I did some green holy.  I just used a tooth pick to create the leaves and then a red glitter striper for the dots.  I tried to do a poinsettia on the other thumb since the tip is green, but it didn’t turn out too good so I didn’t even take a picture of it.  On the rest of the nails, I just did a quick gold glitter stripe under the tip.  Then finished it off with a clear top coat.  Christmas is my favorite time of year.  I LOVE decorating, looking at people’s lights and just everything about the holiday spirit.  I hope you all enjoy my Christmas nails.  Let me know what you do for Christmas!  (Sorry the picture is kind of blurry)

Leave a Reply

