MA- Makeup Lovers Anonymous

Thrifty Thursday

Posted on: December 1, 2011

Today’s Thrifty Thursday is going to be kind of short.  I’m having some back pain and am ready to go home and lay down.  UGH!  Anyhoo.  Pretty much everyone has things on sale right now for holiday shopping.  I don’t think you have to look very far to find a thrifty deal.  Today’s deals will mostly be emails that my sister sent me.

I’m starting with a Sephora by JC Penney offer.  I’m NOT SURE if it’s still valid, that’s why I’m putting it first.  It says “while supplies last” on the email, so that could be any amount of time.  Anyway.  If you use the code “PREPKIT” with any $25 order, you can choose between 3 little sample bags.  The first is a smoky eye bag that comes with  samples of Sephora makeup remover, Stila eye shadows, Too Faced primer, Clinique eye liner and a couple other things.  The second is a facial care bag and the third is a fragrance sample bag.  Let me know if you try this and it’s still available!

As always, e.l.f. has crazy good deals right now.  If you spend $10 and use the code “HOLIDAY”, you get the mini makeup collection free.  I got this a few months ago and posted a picture of it.  I LOVE it.  It is just about everything you need for a quick and easy look.  The only things it doesn’t have are foundation and mascara.  It has eye shadows, including glitter and cream shadows, lip colors, blush colors, eye brow shades and a mini eye liner.  They are also offering 50% off minerals plus a FREE bamboo brush set with a $30 purchase.  So if you spend $30 on minerals, you get it for $21.95 (can’t use free shipping code) PLUS you get a free brush set.  As always, they are offering free shipping on $25 or more so if these 2 deals don’t appeal to you, you can still save the money on shipping.

Smashbox is offering a 12 days of Smashbox deal where you get a free gift with a $50 purchase.  The gift changes every day for the next 12 days.  Today it is a blush/bronzer duo and a mini buki brush.

Stila is doing something similar.  19 days of free gifts with purchases.  Today, if you purchase a specific eye shadow palette, they give you a deluxe prime pot for free.  This is their eye shadow primer.  I got it on a similar deal a few months ago and I LOVE LOVE LOVE it.  Eye shadow primers are awesome for making your looks last all day without creasing and smudging.  The prime pot is great because a little goes a long way.  The In the Garden palette hasn’t hit stores yet, so you also get a little bit of an insider deal.

Here is a blog post explaining how to get a free Bare Escentuals foundation primer and if you make a purchase, you’ll get a free eye color.  I have mixed feelings about foundation primer, but that’s mostly because I have crappy skin.  My skin breaks out over literally EVERYTHING and if you you’re like me and you use lotion or a mattefier, primer might be too much oil for your skin to handle.  This is a great way to try it out without spending any money though!

BH Cosmetics has the most random amount for their sales.  Right now they’re offering 28% off on all eye shadow palettes and 40% off on build your own palettes.

Ulta is offering quite a few sales.  They also have some free gifts right now with fragrance purchases.

Keep your eyes peeled everywhere you go for deals.  Everyone has stuff on sale right now.  The free gift with purchase sales are a great way to get a little something for yourself while shopping for others, but they’re also great for getting a little something extra when you’re already buying for yourself.  They’re also great for trying new things, such as the primers.  And I can’t say this enough, sign up for email lists and those little key chain cards.  You never know what kind of coupons or deals they’re going to send out.

Here are some Blockbuster codes for free movies.  Just thought I’d throw that in.

Ok, I’m going to wrap this up with something I am SOOOOO excited about, but too poor to buy right now.  I have been DYING to get the Urban Decay Naked palette for so long.  It is a palette filled with awesome naturals and browns to create a crazy beautiful smoky eye.  There are tons of tutorials on Youtube using it.  Well, Urban Decay has decided to come out with a Naked 2 palette!!  It is an updated version with some more awesome colors for a smoky eye!  I’m sure there will be tons of tutorials on Youtube soon.  I hope there will be some combining the 2 palettes.  If anyone can afford one, PLEASE let me know how it is.  Send me pictures!  Hopefully I’ll be able to get both soon.

Anyhoo, I think I’m done for the day.  Happy shopping!

Leave a Reply

