MA- Makeup Lovers Anonymous

Album Art- Patent Pending

Posted on: November 22, 2011

For my second look in the album art series, I went with Patent Pending.  They are my second favorite band ever and they have an awesome message.  Their album art is always fun and colorful.  The album I chose is one of their more recent albums called “I’m Not Alone”.  This album is AMAZING.  They have a very powerful message and want everyone to hear it.  At all their shows, they talk about making sure you stay yourself and stay true to you and don’t let the world bring you down.  They wrote a very powerful song called “One Less Heart to Break” after losing one of their friends to suicide.  The song is a reminder to everyone that we are not alone and there is always someone there to help you through whatever you have going on.  Here is the album.

Obviously, pink is my favorite color ever.  From this album, I took the pink from her hair, blue from the accents and green from her eyes.  I used my L’Oreal foundation, Stila Prime Pot eye shadow primer, pink (lid), dark blue (crease) and green (blended in crease and up) and white (brow highlight and tear ducts) from my Coastal Scents 88 palette, Avon eye liner, Falsies mascara and Sally Girl cheek highlighter.  Once I was done with everything, I took some little green stars and put 3 on the outter triangle of each eye and little blue circles in the inner corner.  I think this look turned out great.  I didn’t go with any glitter or glitter mascara because I did the stars and circles.  Side note, I have their rocket ship tattooed on my chest.  🙂  I hope you enjoy this look and I hope you’re enjoying this series!  Let me know what you think!

1 Response to "Album Art- Patent Pending"

[…] which one to send to her.  Go back through my blog post to find the options: Football Sunday, Album Art- Patent Pending or Album Art- No Doubt.  Then vote for which one you think I should try.  You can vote as much as […]

Leave a Reply

