MA- Makeup Lovers Anonymous

Watch It Wednesday- Alice in Wonderland

Posted on: November 16, 2011

Alice in Wonderland is one of my all time favorite movies.  I love all the different variations of it and of course I love the tried and true Disney classic.  There are a lot of people on Youtube doing tutorials and videos of their Alice in Wonderland inspired looks and nail art, so I thought I’d share them for this week’s Watch it Wednesday.

This first video is awesome.  It’s by IHaveACupcake.  I LOVE her nail art.  The only thing I don’t like about her videos is the music she uses, but I can deal with that to see the amazing nail art she does.  Here, she is doing French tip style nails with accents that make you think Alice in Wonderland.

One of the only makeup tutorials I could find that I like is by my favorite blogger, xsparkage.  A lot of the other ones were bad quality or too over the top.  I think Leesha’s (her real name) is awesome and is just the right amount of bold.  It’s a pretty old video, but I still love it.

After searching and searching, I finally found a nail art tutorial that was simple enough to do at home and super cute that was more centered around Alice.  Most of what’s on Youtube is the Cheshire Cat or the Mad Hatter.  This nail art is sweet and girlie.  It’s by TotallyCoolNails.

I hope you enjoy these Alice in Wonderland inspired videos!  Let me know if you try anything like this.

Leave a Reply

