MA- Makeup Lovers Anonymous

Thrifty Thursday

Posted on: October 27, 2011

Hello makeup lovers!  I hope you all are enjoying my Thrifty Thursdays and I hope I’m helping you save money on makeup.  If you’re addicted like me, saving money is a MUST.  I cannot pay full price for makeup and if I do, I must get samples or something else free.  Haha.  Anyhoo, here’s what I have for you for today.

e.l.f. is ALWAYS having sales and I know I post about them all the time, but their makeup really is great and affordable to begin with.  Right now, they are offering 40% off their Studio line.  The Studio makeup is a little more expensive than the rest of their products, but it’s still affordable and well worth it.  Just type in “STUDIO” in the coupon box at check out, after you fill up your cart with Studio makeup.  I got the Endless Eyes Pro Palette last time I ordered and I LOVE it.  They also have a Living Social deal going right now for one more day.  You pay $15 and get $30 worth of Studio or Mineral makeup.  I did this last time they offered it and got a ton of stuff that I am in LOVE with.  You can’t use both of these deals together, but they’re both awesome deals on their own!  They are also still running free shipping on orders over $25 but again, you can’t use it with other deals.  This gives you three options to try their makeup!

Here is a blog post explaining how you can get two Covergirl products for FREE.  Free is always the best.  I absolutely love Covergirl.  I’ve been using their products for years; since I was in middle school.  The pigmentation in their eye shadows is awesome and their foundations work well for me.

Here is another blog post explaining how you can get a FREE NYC nail polish.  I love these bloggers that really find the deals and then share them with us.  I hope me sharing them with you is helpful!

Here is a blog post explaining how to get a $5 off online ordering from Target.  It then explains how you can use that for e.l.f. makeup.

That 20% off at Ulta coupon is still good through the 29th, so here it is again.  It’s no surprise to you all how much I LOVE Ulta right now.

Right now on Hautelook, they have a couple different beauty related deals.  Pur Minerals is on there.  I’ve never heard of them or tried them, but they’re pretty expensive so the deals on Hautelook are great.

BH Cosmetics is offering 36% (what a random number) off all palettes.  I think I’m going to go ahead and get one when I get paid tomorrow.  I want a 120 palette real bad.

Coastal Scents is offering a couple different things on sale.  They have some new “travel ready” palettes that look kind of cool and are only $8.95 each.  They are also still offering FREE shipping on orders over $50.

Sephora has a TON of stuff on clearance right now.  There are several pages of sets as well as individual items.

A great way to get makeup for cheap is around the holiday season, which is coming up!  A lot of places start putting together holiday gift sets.  You can get a set of lip glosses or eye shadows or something for cheaper than what it would be to buy them all separate.  Keep your eyes open for this sort of thing while you’re shopping.  You can always treat yourself to a holiday gift!

Also, remember to check out drug stores and Halloween stores this weekend and next week.  They will be putting their left over Halloween makeup on sale.  CVS and Walgreens both have makeup that is advertised as “Halloween” but it can be used any time; such as eye liners and lip sticks.  You can also find lashes on sale around this time of year.

Lastly, here is another blog post filled with FREE Blockbuster box movie rentals.  I know, I know; this doesn’t have anything to do with makeup.  You can save money everywhere and I want to share it!

I hope this helps.  Let me know if you try any of these deals.  Happy shopping makeup lovers!

Leave a Reply

