MA- Makeup Lovers Anonymous

Thrifty Thursday

Posted on: October 20, 2011

Today’s Thrifty Thursday is going to be slightly shorter than normal.  I’m not feeling well and have a ton of actual work to get done.  Haha.  So I’m just going to share a few things that my sister has emailed me including a non-makeup related treat at the end.

There are a few different things on HauteLook.  I ordered a Stila eye liner for way less than what they normally sell for.  Also, once you sign up (please use my link), you caN invite friends and every time one of your friends makes their first purchase, you get a $10 credit.

Here is a blog post sharing a coupon for Ulta.  If you order before midnight on Saturday, the 22nd, you can get 10 FREE samples with your $25 order.  Getting free samples with orders is a great way to try products without having to pay for them.  I hate buying something at full price and then end up not liking it.

Here is a blog post explaining how you can get an Almay mascara and liner set for just .99 from CVS.  Another great way to save is to sign up for the CVS and Walgreens perks clubs.  CVS does Extra Bucks.  Every time you purchase participating products, you save up points that turn in to cash back.  I had a coupon on my receipt for $5 a couple weeks ago!

Right now, Too Faced has an awesome offer!  For $70 you can get a set that comes with eye shadows, blushes, a storage bag, mascara, a brush and Shadow Insurance (primer).  That is a GREAT deal.  All of those things normally cost over $200.  xSparkage lives by Too Faced Shadow Insurance.

Speaking of xSparkage, she has a coupon up on her blog right now.  Its for 20% off a single purchase at Sephora.

e.l.f.right now has a giant makeup collection for super cheap!  When you fill up your cart with $25 worth of makeup (not including shipping), you then add the makeup collection, then use the code listed on the website and the makeup collection goes from $35 to $3.50!  I LOVE LOVE LOVE my mini makeup collection, so I can only imagine how awesome this big makeup collection is.  And like I’ve said before, $25 at e.l.f. gets you soooo much makeup!  So not only will you get this giant makeup collection for super cheap, but you’ll get a ton of other stuff too for under $35 including shipping.  So worth it!  The makeup collection includes:

  • 64 Eyeshadow Shades
  • 8 Lip Gloss Shades
  • 4 Blush Shades
  • 4 Bronzer Shades
  • 1 Lip Brush
  • 1 Eye Brush
  • 1 Face Brush
Last but not least, my non-makeup related treat.  I personally subscribe to Netflix because I have an xBox 360 and they have a ton of movies and tv shows.  Recently, they have decided to make their dvd rental separate from their streaming feature and when they did that, they removed a lot of the good stuff from streaming so that you have to pay extra to get the dvds.  No thanks!!  So without further adieu, here is a list of codes for FREE movie rentals from Blockbuster that my sister sent me.  Everyone deserves a cheap date night, girls night or movie night every once in a while!
So there’s Thrifty Thursday!  Hope you enjoy and let me know if you try any of these!
Leave a Reply

