MA- Makeup Lovers Anonymous

Watch It Wednesday- Creepy Doll

Posted on: October 19, 2011

In keeping with the Halloween theme for October, I’ve been searching YouTube for fun videos.  I’m saving my favorite ones for last, which will be next week.  Right now, there are a TON of videos on how to get a creepy doll like effect with your makeup.  I think these are awesome.  They are definitely creepy and would be perfect for Halloween.  All you would need to do is find a cute little dress.  You probably already have one at home.  I’d pair it with a head band of some sort.  Or grab a big bow from a craft store and make a head band.  Anything over the top would work.  Maybe some pigtails with some sort of bonnet or you could get a doll like wig.  If I had the time and patience, I would totally try this.  If you don’t have a white eye liner pencil (I didn’t until recently), you can pick one up just about anywhere that sells makeup.  Most brands have a white pencil.  My favorite so far is the NYX Jumbo Eye pencil in Milk.  You can get it online for around $4.50 or you can pick one up at Ulta for around $6.  Its about the same cost once you factor in shipping for online.  Anyway, here are a couple different creepy doll looks.  Hope you and enjoy and let me know if you try this!

LetzMakeup

TheNikitaStyle

MichellePhan

 

 

Leave a Reply

