MA- Makeup Lovers Anonymous

Think Pink

Posted on: October 17, 2011

As I’m sure you all know, October is breast cancer awareness month.  Pink is everywhere and that’s fine with me because its my favorite color!  That’s why I changed my theme, although I might leave it this way because I kind of like it.  Breast cancer awareness is also close to my heart.  My granny is a breast cancer survivor.  A few years ago, her doctor found a lump in her breast and told her it was cancer.  She had to decide whether to have just the lump removed or to have her whole breast removed.  My granny, being the vocal lady that she is, told her doctor to just take the whole breast because she’s in her 80’s and doesn’t need it any more.  🙂  She is one of the strongest women I know and its so clear where the women in my family get their strength from.  My mom, my aunt, my sister, my cousins; we’re all Crowder women at heart even though we may have different last names.

So, in honor of BCA month, I thought I’d share with you where you can get beauty products while donating to the cause.  Its a win win!

Sephora is offering a bunch of pink stuff.  Right on the main page, they have a hair curler by Sultra.  When you purchase it, Sultra donates part of the proceeds to the Susan G. Komen foundation.  They are also offering a collection of Pink Ribbon products.  Each brand will donate to the cause when you purchase something.  You also get 3 free samples for yourself with every order!

e.l.f. is donating 100% of the proceeds from the sale of two of their lipglosses.  You should see a banner for it on the main page, but if not, just click makeup at the top, then under the lips section click gloss.  You want to go to Glitter Gloss and then pick either Twinkle Pink or Wild Watermelon or both!!  I ordered Twinkle Pink with my last order.

Ulta also has a ton of stuff going on for BCA month.  You can get a mug, an umbrella, or a makeup bag depending on how much you donate.  I was in there the other day and you can donate $1 with your purchase.  They also have a whole section on their website of things you can purchase.  You can also get hair extensions in their salon for BCA month!

Bobbi Brown has a Pink Ribbon collection that contains a lip color and lip gloss.  They are offering free shipping when you purchase this collection.

Sally Beauty Supply is offering a whole collection of pink stuff.  Its mostly hair stuff but its all so cute!

Avon has a whole section as well.  You can get everything from nail polish to jewelry!  They are donating 100% of the net profit to the Avon Breast Cancer Crusade.

That’s what I could find right now.  I hope this is helpful.  Remember to get regular breast exams!  Its always helpful to catch things early, so the more you get checked out and do self exams, the better.  The Susan G. Komen website has a lot of very helpful information not just about donating, but about your personal health.

Together we can find a cure and we can help those who have already been diagnosed.  Remember to Think Pink not just in October, but all the time.  I’ll be sporting pink nails for the rest of the month!  If you have purchased anything from the places I mentioned above or if you know of other places who are donating, please leave a comment and share!  Hope you enjoy!

Also, I know its not Watch It Wednesday yet, but here is a little treat!  MakeupGeek on Youtube did a pink video and its gorgeous!  Hope you enjoy!

http://www.youtube.com/user/MakeupGeekTV?blend=1&ob=4#p/u/7/3Z_doUtUYjw

Leave a Reply

