MA- Makeup Lovers Anonymous

Smoky Eyes

Posted on: October 14, 2011

I tried to create a smoky eye look using my Mini Makeup Collection from e.l.f. Almost everything I used came from this compact. The only things I used that aren’t from this compact are Mary Kay mineral foundation, Stila prime pot, NYX jumbo pencil, Maybelline Falsies mascara and my cheek high lighter. All the eye shadow colors, the eye shadow base, eye liner, blush, bronzer, eye brow filler and lip color were all from this compact. I like that everything is all in one place with this compact. I also like that it came with eye liner so you really can use it for almost everything. The pigment pay off in the lip color wasn’t so great but I put clear lip gloss over it and it looked ok. All in all, I like this compact and I like the look I created. I’m not sure how much this normally is because I got it for free as a birthday gift from e.l.f. Another reason to sign up for email lists from the companies you like. I wish I had tried using tape on the outer corner of my eye to keep the line crisp. Anyway, I think this compact is great and would recommend it! Here’s some pics. Sorry for my forehead zit. Hope you enjoy the makeup!

20111014-192122.jpg

20111014-192134.jpg

20111014-192153.jpg

Leave a Reply

