MA- Makeup Lovers Anonymous

Thrifty Thursday

Posted on: October 13, 2011

So once again, my sister has hooked me up for Thrifty Thursday.  She sends me emails pretty much every day with the latest sales and deals.  I save them up (unless they are time sensitive deals) to share all in one post on Thrifty Thursday.

This week, she sent me an email about a very exciting sale.  Sephora has a ton of stuff on their website right now on clearance.  A lot of things are only $1 and you could earn cash back.  Here’s the blog post it was in.  You also get 3 free samples with your order.

My sister also sent me a link to a blog post sharing a way to get $60 worth of nail products for $5.  If you’ve tried Birchbox, its similar.  You sign up for a subscription and they send you a box of goodies each month.  Right now at Julep, you can get your first box for just $5.

Right now through the 15th, you can use this printable coupon for 20% off one item at Ulta.  I printed it and am planning to go this weekend!!  It was originally found on this blog post.

This blogger shared a great deal.  Right now on HSN’s website, you can get a set of 3 Essie nail polishes for just $9.95.  I think I’m going to order it tomorrow when I get paid!

Here is a site where you get free products with your order.  I haven’t shopped there but my sister sent it to me and it looks like they are full size products for free.

Another way to save money on beauty products is to get all the free samples you can.  Here is a link for a free sample of shower gel and body butter.

Walgreens and CVS are still doing their buy one get one 50% off sales.  I went in Walgreens the other day and they had some make up on display that was geared towards Halloween but it was regular eye liner and glitters.  They ranged in price from .99 to $2.99.

I highly recommend checking your favorite makeup sites regularly.  You never know when they are going to have things on sale.  Right now on e.l.f., you can get buy one get one half off on certain products and they are still donating proceeds to breast cancer on 2 of their lipglosses.  They also have a code for free shipping on your $25 order (can’t combine offers).

BH Cosmetics is offering 30% off on palettes and 35% off on build your own palettes.  I’ve never tried their makeup, but I’ve heard great things.  They’re also offering free shipping on orders over $50.

Coastal Scents is also still offering 30% off on palettes.  That’s where my 88 palette is from and I LOVE it.  They are also offering free shipping on orders over $50.

Urban Decay also has some great stuff on sale right now.  I’ve heard their palettes are awesome.  There’s lots of tutorials on Youtube using the Naked and Roller Girl palettes.

There’s a bunch of palettes and collections on sale at Stila right now.  They are also offering free shipping on $50 orders.

My best friend, Natasha, sent me a link for a Facebook page that lists all kinds of places to get free samples.  Check out Sample Shopping and start signing up for your free samples.

I think that’s about it for this week.  Let me know if you try any of these deals!  Also, check back tomorrow because I’m going to try the Free Friday post again since no one won the mascara last week.  Happy shopping!

 

Leave a Reply

