MA- Makeup Lovers Anonymous

Birthday Haul

Posted on: October 1, 2011

First, don’t forget to check out the giveaway on the Free Friday post!

What better way to spend money on myself for my birthday?? With this birthday haul, I got my 88 palette (thanks to my mom and dad!), a NYX cream glitter palette, 2 NYX loose pigments, a NYX eye shadow, a NYX jumbo eye pencil in milk, 2 Wet n Wild palettes, new French tip stickers ( that are cheaper at cvs than Sally’s), and a new base/top coat that came with a yellow polish. I call that a success!

20111001-153252.jpg

3 Responses to "Birthday Haul"

I’m so jealous!

1st off I need to say thanks for the tip on the french tips, I ran out last week and have been trying to get to Sally’s but haven’t had the time but I live right next to CVS and go in there all the time – I didn’t even know they had them, much less that they were cheaper! Awesome, looks like I will by stopping by CVS tonight (again…lol). Also, what is that 5 color NYX sparkly looking palette in your pic? Is it really sparkly or do I want it to be so bad my eyes are tricking me? Where can I get it?

Haha! Thanks so much for your comment and for subscribing! I LOVE my french manicure stickers and I was so excited when I found them at CVS for half the price! The sparkly palette is a NYX glitter palette. I LOVE LOVE LOVE it. It is as glittery as it looks and its amazing. Its kind of like gel with glitter in it. It goes on smooth and doesn’t clump up. I got mine at Ulta which is a giant makeup store but I’m sure they have it on their website. I don’t remember exactly how much it was but I know it didn’t cost too much. They have a couple other palettes with different colors of glitter. Hope this helps!

Leave a Reply

