MA- Makeup Lovers Anonymous

Thrifty Thursday

Posted on: September 22, 2011

The first thing I must talk about on today’s Thrifty Thursday is the makeup I bought and posted yesterday.  The glitters, baked eye shadows and highlighter from Sally Beauty were all 99 cents and on sale for buy 5, get 1 free.  So I got 12 things for $10.  So far, I LOVE the highlighter.  The nail polishes and other makeup I posted I got from the Dollar Tree, so they were, of course, $1.

My sister sent me an email this week with a link to a blog she follows.  Check it out.  Right now, Amazon.com is offering 20% off on makeup pallets.  It looks like they have some N.Y.C. and Urban Decay.

Right now at e.l.f. you can get a $30 brush set for $5 when you spend $25.  They are also running a couple of other sales.  They ALWAYS have things on sale.

If you spend $50 at Urban Decay, you get free shipping and three deluxe size samples. 

I did a google search for “makeup sales” and I got a place called Cherry Culture.  I’ve never heard of it and obviously never tried it, but their stuff looks pretty inexpensive and is on sale right now.  If you’ve used it, let me know how it works.  I might place a small order when I get paid just to try it out.

Bobbi Brown is also offering three deluxe samples with every order.

I heard about a place called Birch Box a few months ago on another blog and my sister emailed me about it this week, so I thought I’d share.  For $10 a month, they send you a box full of various full size sample products.  They have things from Redken, Stila, Smashbox and much more.  I haven’t tried it yet, but I think I’m going to maybe starting next month.  It looks like a great deal.  And maybe I’ll start having some giveaways for those who follow me.  🙂

That’s about all I could come up with this week.  If you have some more deals, post them in the comments so everyone can see.  And as always, let me know if you’ve tried any of the stuff I talk about.  Hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

